top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureswj

when you don't have time for time management

Starting something new can be intimidating. It can be a new chapter in life like college or entering the workforce or maybe starting a new relationship. The same can be said for time management- it is intimidating.


The main purpose of this blog is to teach money management tips. So why would we talk about time management? Because like the old saying goes, time really is money.


The system I have developed isn't anything exciting or that original. Essentially, I use the tools that Apple has given to me- and to all of the other iPhone users in the world.


Putting everything (and I mean everything) on your calendar will not only help you stay organized, it will give you a sense of security knowing that you aren't missing appointments, class, or work.


Color coordinating makes it even more fun. I use colors that match with the event (LR's colors are red and black, Shurtape is blue, Money is green, etc.)



The one I really want to focus on is the Finances/Payments part. Keeping track of payments, especially credit cards, will help you know when automatic payments are going out and when manual ones are due (just make sure to do them a few days ahead so they process in time and aren't late).


Simple things like this have helped me immensely since I started college and working. It has also helped me get a great credit score for being 21 years old.


I hope this helps someone get organized and ready for the upcoming school year. As always, post in the forum or comment if you have questions or suggestions.



- swj

34 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page